المراهقون والشباب، من 14 إلى 21 عامًا

يقدم برنامج شوتاف للقيادات الشابة أنشطة للشباب على مدار السنة وكذلك خلال عيد الفصح في مخيم شوتاف والمخيمات الصيفية الصباحية. تعمل في مخيماتنا مجموعة من المشاركين كمرشدين مبتدئين ومساعدين متخصصين، كجزء من تجربة عمل موجهة ومدفوعة الأجر. يتوفر أيضًا مخيم ليلي لمدة 3 أيام للمشاركين في برنامج القيادات الشابة خلال مخيم عيد الفصح.

 

أنشطة مسائية، 3 مرات أسبوعياً

عشاء المجتمع: يتم التخطيط له وإعداده من قبل المشاركين في شوتاف، وتركّز الأنشطة المسائية على تخطيط الوجبات وإعداد الطعام الصحي والمهارات الاجتماعية حول مائدة العشاء.

الاستعداد المهني: دورة تدريبية لمرشد مبتدئ تُعدّ المراهقين للعمل مدفوع الأجر في مخيم شوتاف. يتعلم المراهقون مجموعة من المهارات المهنية أثناء العمل مع مجموعات المخيمين وكمساعدين متخصصين، بما في ذلك: التمكين الذاتي وبناء المجموعة وحل المشكلات وإدارة السلوك.

الأنشطة المتخصصة: ينقسم العام إلى دورات بمدة 4-6 أسابيع تشمل أنشطة مثل الإصلاحات البيتية، والنجارة، والحرف اليدوية، وتدريب الكلاب، الرياضة ومهارات التدبّر في الشوارع والسلامة الشخصية.

الوحدات التعليمية: كما يتم تقديم ثلاث وحدات متخصصة، مسبوقة بدورات تدريبية للموظفين وتحديثات إعلامية لأولياء الأمور. أثناء المحادثات الجماعية المُيسرة، يتم أخذ احتياجات الجميع في عين الاعتبار حتى يتمكن الجميع من المشاركة واكتساب المعرفة وشعورهم بأن رأيهم مسموع.

  1. الميول الجنسية، التعارف والوعي بالهوية الجنسية. هذه الوحدة تم التخطيط لها بمساعدة محترفين من ذوي الخبرة، وتهدف إلى نقل المعرفة العملية مع تسهيل المناقشات الصريحة والصادقة حول مرحلة البلوغ الآمنة والواعية جنسيًا.
  2. التوعية بالسلامة والمخدرات والكحول. تم في الأصل تطوير هذه الوحدة المهمة مع جمعية مكافحة المخدرات في القدس، وهي توفر للمشاركين أدوات ومعلومات من أجل فهم تأثير المخدرات والكحول وتجنب إساءة استخدامها.
  3. تطوير الذات والتمكين الشخصي: تم التخطيط لهذا البرنامج بعقلية شاملة، ويهدف هذا البرنامج إلى مساعدة الشباب ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة على السير في طريقهم الآمن والناجح إلى مرحلة البلوغ. تشمل مواضيع المناقشة قبول الذات، التأييد والعزيمة، وفهم الحدود ووضعها، والإدراك بالإساءة وطلب المساعدة.
[dt_photos_jgrid category=”teen-arabic”]

Teens at Shutaf, ages 14-21

Shutaf’s Teen Young Leadership Program offers activities for teens year-round as well as during Camp Shutaf’s Passover and Summer Day Camps. During camps, a group of participants work as junior counselors and specialist assistants, part of a mentored and paid work experience. A 3-day overnight camp is also available to Young Leadership participants during Passover camp. 

 

Evening Activities, 3x weekly

  • Community Dinners: Planned and prepared by Shutaf participants, this evening’s activities focus on meal planning, healthy food preparation, and social skills around the dinner table.
  • Vocational Readiness:  A Junior Counselor training course prepares teens for paid employment at Camp Shutaf. Teens learn a range of vocational skills including, self-empowerment, group building, problem solving and behavior management, as they prepare to work with camper groups and as specialist’s assistants.
  • Specialty Activities:  The year is divided into 4-6 week sessions with activities such as Home Fix-it; Carpentry; Crafts; Dog Training; Sports; Street Smarts and Personal Safety.
  • Educational units: Three specialty units are also offered, preceded by training sessions for staff and informational updates for parents. During facilitated group conversations, everyone’s needs are considered so that all can take part, gain knowledge, and feel heard. 
    1. Sexuality, Dating, and Gender Awareness. Planned with experienced professionals, this unit is about imparting practical knowledge while facilitating open and honest discussions about safe and sexually aware adulthood.
    2. Drug and Alcohol Awareness and Safety. Originally developed with the Jerusalem Anti Drug Association, this important unit offers participants tools and information towards understanding the impact of drugs and alcohol and avoiding abuse.
    3. Self-Development and Personal Empowerment: Planned with a holistic mindset, this program is intended to assist young people with disabilities towards navigating their own safe and successful path to adulthood. Topics of discussion include self-acceptance, advocacy and determination, understanding and setting boundaries, recognizing abuse and asking for help.